Art vs Violence

This will be our reply to violence: to make music more intensely, more beautifully, more devotedly than ever before.” Leonard Bernstein

This quote says perfectly how I feel when I create and how and why I ever got into drawing Stargate Wraith aliens on the first place. My works are a stand against violence, both onscreen against fictional alien species and offscreen against fellow Earthlings of all species.

In an imperfect world, filling my time with color and light is a comfort and reminder of beauty and heroism to be found everywhere, in spite of violence and unreason.

Art speaks 1,000 languages.

Now, more than ever in recent history, as people are increasingly divided and disconnected, we need more art.

❤ to all those making the world a better place.

 

 

